a small feature announcement to share today, as we are close to winding down new development for 2020. Former customers can now delete their card payment details. This will delete the card details from Stripe, our payment processor. We (OpenCage) have never had possession of customer payment details.
We’ve always been happy to delete any former customer’s payment details if they asked us to, but until now it has alawys been a manual process. Now any former customer can trigger the process with a click from inside their account dashboard.
If you have any questions about how our billing works, please get in touch.